est. 1967

St Bernard's College's approved colours
#131: St Bernard's College

SISSC 2024

NISSC 2024

Aon NZ



  Printer Friendly Version updated: 14 February 2023  

2023 Aon Maadi Regatta NoticesNewsletter - Sitemap -  

Not up to date...

Pending an overhaul the database only holds results up to 2015. This means trophy holder details are not up to date.

Photo of CupFrancis Hill Memorial Cup Girls under-15 double

Awarded at Maadi (National Champs) since 2006 to the winner of the Girls under-15 double, the Cup is currently held by St Peter's School [STPC].

The St Peter's School crew won the event in 2015 by about three quarters of a length from Hauraki Plains College [race results].

Full event results are available for: 2006, 2007, 2008, 2009, 2010, 2011, 2012, 2013, 2014, 2015.

A brief history

While watching the 2005 Maadi Mike Hill was so inspired by the results achieved by Twizel (possibly our smallest member school) that he decided to donate a trophy. The trophy is named in memory of Mike's brother Francis, who had a long involvement with school rowing particularly in the lower South Island.

Other trophies