est. 1967

Queen Margaret College's approved colours
#61: Queen Margaret College

SISSC 2024

NISSC 2024

Aon NZ



  Printer Friendly Version updated: 14 February 2023  

2023 Aon Maadi Regatta NoticesNewsletter - Sitemap -  

Not up to date...

Pending an overhaul the database only holds results up to 2015. This means trophy holder details are not up to date.

Photo of CupMary Thomas Cup Girls under-16 single

Awarded at Maadi (National Champs) since 2014 to the winner of the Girls under-16 single, the Cup is currently held by Ashburton College [ASHB].

The Ashburton College crew won the event in 2015 by about 4.75 lengths from Sacred Heart Girls College (New Plymouth) [race results].

Full event results are available for: 2014, 2015.

A brief history

Presented for the 2014 Maadi by Mary Thomas. Mary was in charge of ceremonial activities whenever Maadi was held at Ruataniwha and felt it was time to add a trophy of her own to the roster.

Other trophies