NZSSRA has a small Board of Directors. The daily administrative business and most functions of NZSSRA are carried out by the Schools Committee; meaning the Board's main non-legislative responsibility is as the appointments committee for the Schools Committee (its appointments being subject to ratification by Members).

Contact details

Board Members

The NZSSRA Board has 3-5 members. Is is headed by the President who is elected for a 3-year term. The President appoints 2-4 Directors to the Board (each for 2-year terms).

See Article 9 of the constitution for full details of the Board. The current office holders are listed below:


Board Members Appointed by the President

Former Members

For a list of past members of the board see the past officers page.

© Copyright NZSSRA 2003-2021