est. 1967

Napier Girls High School's approved colours
#53: Napier Girls High School

SISSC 2020

NISSC 2020

Aon NZ



  Printer Friendly Version updated: 16 January 2020  

2020 Aon Maadi Cup NoticesNewsletter - Sitemap -  

NZSSRA Championships NISSC/SISSC/Maadi

Each year NZSSRA holds three major Championships regattas: North and South Island Championships and Maadi, our New Zealand Championships. All three regattas are run under the same Championships Regulations, Rules and Programme of Events.

Maadi New Zealand National Secondary Schools Championships

The next Maadi (NZSSRA National Championship Regattas) are scheduled for:

  • 2020, 30 March - 5 April, Lake Ruataniwha, South Island
  • 2021, 22 - 27 March, Lake Karapiro, North Island
  • 2022, date tba, venue tbd

North/South Island Championships

These regattas are generally scheduled for a fortnight before Maadi. NISSC is usually a three-day regatta and SISSC is usually a two-and-a-half day regatta; both beginning on Friday.

  • 2020 NISSC, 13 - 15 March, Lake Karapiro
  • 2020 SISSC, 13 - 15 March, Lake Ruataniwha
  • 2021 NISSC, 5 - 7 March, Lake Karapiro
  • 2021 SISSC, 5 - 7 March, Lake Ruataniwha
  • 2022, date tba, venue tbd (North Island)
  • 2022, date tba, venue tbd (South Island)

Other Regattas

We make the dates and locations of these regattas available as we are informed of them. If you know of a secondary school regatta, which is not already on the following list, please send us an e-mail with its details at [email protected]

  • [Currently no upcoming events on record, try]