est. 1967

Southland Girls High School's approved colours
#75: Southland Girls High School

Aon NZ



  Printer Friendly Version updated: 14 February 2023  

2023 Aon Maadi Regatta NoticesNewsletter - Sitemap -  

Not up to date...

Pending an overhaul the database only holds results up to 2015. This means trophy holder details are not up to date.

Photo of CupLevin 75th Jubilee Cup Girls under-18 eight

Awarded at Maadi (National Champs) since 1981 to the winner of the Girls under-18 eight, the Cup is currently held by St Margaret's College [STMG].

The St Margaret's College crew won the event in 2015 by about half a length from Epsom Girls Grammar [race results].

Full event results are available for: 2003, 2004, 2005, 2006, 2007, 2008, 2009, 2010, 2011, 2012, 2013, 2014, 2015.

A brief history

In 1981, the Maadi Regatta was held on Lake Horowhenua. That year the Levin Borough council was holding its 75th Jubilee. The Mayor, Jack Bolderson, decided that a fitting memorial would be a cup for the Girls Senior Eight. On the final day he presented the Cup to Wanganui Girls' College.

Other trophies