est. 1967

Verdon College's approved colours
#102: Verdon College

Aon NZ



  Printer Friendly Version updated: 14 February 2023  

2023 Aon Maadi Regatta NoticesNewsletter - Sitemap -  

Not up to date...

Pending an overhaul the database only holds results up to 2015. This means trophy holder details are not up to date.

Photo of BellPoints Bell Champion school of the regatta

Awarded at the South Island Champs since 2015 to the Champion school of the regatta, the Bell is currently held by Christchurch Boys High School [CBHS].

The points table is available for: 2015.

A brief history

Presented by rowIT Ltd to acknowledge the importance and growth of school rowing in the South Island.

How it's won

Points are awarded to the top five schools* in each event: 1st = 8 points, 2nd = 5 points, 3rd = 3 points, 4th = 2 points, 5th = 1 point.

Ties in the overall standings are broken by checking which school has the most points from Pennant events (unrestricted events i.e. U18 non-novice). Then by which school earned their points from the fewest events.

* Only South Island schools are eligible for points. Distinct schools are looked at (a school with multiple crews in finals is judged on its best crew); placings are relative.

Other trophies