est. 1967

Napier Girls High School's approved colours
#55: Napier Girls High School

Aon NZ


  Printer Friendly Version Monday, 27 May 2019 19:50  

2019 Aon Maadi Cup NoticesNewsletter - Sitemap -  

NZSSRA website

Welcome to the New Zealand Secondary Schools Rowing Association website. This site is here to provide schools and school rowers with an easily accessed resource of information about schools rowing in New Zealand.

Annual General Meeting March 24, Karapiro

The Annual General Meeting of the New Zealand Secondary Schools Rowing Association will be held at Karapiro on Sunday 24 March 2019. It will take place in the Don Rowlands Centre after the Maadi Safety Briefing is completed. The Agenda for the 2019 AGM can be viewed online. Draft minutes will be published when available.

2019 Championships Regattas NISSC, SISSC, Maadi

Logo Maadi logo
  • Maadi race information and live results can be found at

From the NZSSSC AGM query response

At the 2018 AGM NZSSRA members requested that a letter be written to the New Zealand Secondary School Sports Council (NZSSSC) asking them to reconsider their position on lightweight event sanctioning. This was done and the NZSSSC has responded.

The NZSSSC advises its Board has revisited the original decision. And the Board unanimously reaffirms its earlier decision not to sanction lightweight events at school regattas.

This means there will be no entries accepted for lightweight events at NZSSRA Championships.

New Schools 2018/2019 season

The NZSSRA's newest member schools:

  • Nga Taiatea Wharekura [NGTW]
  • Waihi College [WHIC]
  • Raphael House [RAPH]
  • ACG Tauranga [ACGT]
  • Ngaruawahia High School [NGAR]

and rejoining after an absence:

  • St Bernard's College [STBN]
  • St Patrick's College (Silverstream) [SPTS]
  • Taikura Rudolf Steiner School [RSHA]
  • Manurewa College [MANU]

We look forward to seeing these schools compete in regattas this season.

If you know of any other schools wanting to join NZSSRA this season please point them to our website or the Schools Committee.